Bonjour, Paris!

Paris!  The City of Light (and love!).

I will admit, I had very low expectations for Paris.  My parents went to Paris in the late 1980s, and were disappointed in their stay, commenting that it was very dirty, smelly, and crowded.  More recently I have had friends visit, who also were disappointed with Paris, so I had no expectations for our stay other than to check off a box saying I’d been to Paris. I’m happy to say, Paris was one of my favorite destinations… I absolutely loved it!

Christina headed back to the airport our first morning to pick up her sister, Julia, who was joining us in Paris before she and Christina headed to Spain.  Once Julia joined us, we headed off to see the beautiful Notre Dame Cathedral.

dscn1180dscn1193dscn1197dscn1200dscn1206dscn1228img_5273img_5274

 

 

Leave a Reply

